3 Easy Steps to Delete Your Snapchat Account from a Desktop Browser

If you don’t need your Snapchat account anymore and want to delete it permanently, you can follow our three easy steps to delete your Snapchat account. However, you can delete it on the desktop version of your Snapchat and to do that successfully, you’ll need your login credentials, such as your username & password.

Remember that once you’ve completed the steps of deleting your Snapchat, your account will not be deleted right away but deactivated for the next 30 days. Now, in this period, you can quickly regain access to your account if you change your mind. After the 30 day period expires, your account will be permanently deleted. So, it’s highly recommended to save your username and password even after completing the deletion process.

Also Read: New Google Pixel 6 Pro Features & Specifications

How to delete your Snapchat account?

  1. Go to your Snapchat accounts portal by searching (login. Snapchat) on your prefered browser, or you can click here and enter your username/email address & password of your account.

2. After successfully logging in, you’ll encounter your account portal where other options are introduced.

3. Click the “DELETE MY ACCOUNT” option from the portal, and after a new window appears, you can press ‘continue’. (You might need to enter your login credentials to further the process if your username and password isn’t saved automatically)

Suppose everything goes perfectly as follows, congratulations! Your account is successfully “deactivated”. You cannot contact your friends on Snapchat once you complete your deletion process. We suggest you have another source available to contact them. You can ask them for any other medium they can contact you before deleting your account.
Although, if you decide to activate your account again, you can log in again.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Tech News Central
      Logo
      Reset Password